Osifo emerges as 16th PENGASSAN president


Festus Osifo of Total Nigeria Plc is the new President of the Petroleum and Natural Gas Workers Association of Nigeria.

With this victory announced on Friday 28th August, 2020, in Abuja, he became the 16th President of the association.

He defeated his sole contestant, Roland Frederick of Shell Petroleum by 200 to 183 votes.

A total of 384 delegates drawn from the association’s branches nationwide participated in the 6th Triennial National Delegates Conference held in Abuja.

Others elected include Duru Mathew as Deputy President and Victor Ononokpono as National Treasurer.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here