LG elections: Ogun deputy governor heads 40-member APC committee


The Ogun State Deputy Governor, Mrs Noimot Salako-Oyedele has been named as the head of a 40-member All Progressives Congress campaign committee for the local government elections slated for July 24 in Ogun State.

This was contained in a statement signed by the APC Publicity Secretary in Ogun State, Comrade Tunde Oladunjoye and made available to our correspondent on Friday.

The statement indicated that the  Campaign Committee “is charged with overall coordination of the APC Local Government Elections Campaign and is to liaise with respective Local Government Campaign Committees.”

It added further that the terms of reference for the high-powered committee include “overall coordination of the APC Local Government Elections Campaign activities, including but not limited to drawing up a State-wide Campaign timetable and itinerary and liaison with respective Local Governments’ Campaign Committees.”

The terms of reference also include the “identification of projects to be commissioned by the Governor during the campaign across the 20 Local Government Areas; determination of required campaign resources and materials and support to the Local Government Campaign Committees and Candidates; preparation of campaign budget and solicitation for Funds; and any other issue that may be required for successful campaign.”

The SCC includes some members of APC State Working Committee, members of the House of Representatives, some members of Ogun State House of Assembly, Special Advisers and Special Assistants to Governor Dapo Abiodun.




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here