Just in: Ondo governorship: INEC declares Akeredolu winner


The Independent National Electoral Commission has declared Ondo Governor Rotimi Akeredolu winner of the October 10, 2020 governorship election.

The INEC Returning Officer, Prof Idowu Olayinka, declared the candidate of the All Progressives Congress winner with 292,830 votes.

The candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party, Eyitayo Jegede trailed with 195,791 votes while Agboola Ajayi of the Zenith Labour Party came third with  69,127 votes.

In his victory speech, he said his administration would remain focused in giving dividends of democracy to the citizens of Ondo State.

He thanked the hierarchy of the APC and some governors who contributed to the success of the party at the polls on Saturday.




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here