APC rattles other political parties, wins 17 LGs so far


The results of the Saturday’s local government election held in Ogun State have started arriving and the ruling All Progressives Congress has swept all the Chairmanship seats in 17 LGs across the state out of the 20.

These were contained in results announced on Sunday by the Chairman of the Ogun State Independent Electoral Commission, Mr Babatunde Osibodu in Abeokuta.

He stated that the pending results from Odeda, Ado-Odo/Ota and Abeokuta-South Local Government areas would be announced as soon as they were received from the collation centres.

Also he hinted that the results of the election of the 236 councillorship positions in the state would also be announced as soon as they were ready.

Osibodu assured all that the results would be announced today(Sunday).



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here